Happy Friday! Cats, Beer, & Zombies by MadMoneyMonster

We are getting there! I am slowly getting back into getting my posts up three days a week! I’m sorry it is taking me a bit to get caught up.

Today I am going to feature another blog post. I really enjoy doing these and will bring them back to Thursday’s posts.

Cats, Beer, & Zombies by MadMoneyMonster

We were able to stay the early retirement course and still NOT feel deprived.  We had Sunday brunch, we did a family activity, AND we had some adult time that was just as much fun as being outside of the house.

I picked this post because it is the freaking weekend!

15kUWFf.png

And with the weekend we sometimes get caught up in all the things to do. Forgetting that there is so much we can do at home, that is just as great. I’m not saying don’t enjoy yourself. I live in a tourist area. There is so, so much to do here. Granted, a lot of that stuff is uber expensive, we try and do something at least once a month though. The rest of the time we look for free things to do.

So, what are we doing this weekend? Probably going to the beach. If it warms up/stops raining. We haven’t been to the beaches on this side of the island and we want to explore. We will take out lunch with us; so we don’t have to spend.

I will admit, we are in a no extra spending point, so for us it isn’t really a choice. It just means we have to be more creative to have the fun!

I hope you all have a great weekend. I will see you back here on Monday!

Leave a Reply

