Post Share: Spoons

I found this post this morning and it resonates so true with me today.

I was in a car accident in 2011 and left with a broken back. I also have mild depression issues. Standard. Most people go through ebbs and flows. So no real complaints there. I am in pain most days of the week. That pain varies. I buck up and carry on, because I love what I do for a living, and I’m honest with my students. I let them know if today is a rough day for me. That means I roll around in my chair more than walk. That means they come to me to ask a question on some work rather than me walking to them. Someone else passes out papers. I delegate to make it easier for myself. It is part of my life. I deal. I haven’t been posting because I have been pained, getting ready for the holidays, and dealing with depression. This is our first Christmas without family. This is my first Christmas without two family members who I won’t see until I pass on.

It is kind of rough for me right now. I’m chugging along and doing okay. I just need to get my bearings under me. Crying seems to help. I hate crying but I have felt better when I just let it go.

One thought on “Post Share: Spoons

  1. Pingback: Mental Health: Not Enough Spoons | With Love, Wanderlust.

Leave a Reply

