Project 2016: Mission Statement

Project 2016

Let’s get to it, 4 weeks until 2016.

I am trying out this whole mission statement thing for this upcoming year. The idea behind a mission statement is it is your focus or definition for the upcoming year. I haven’t found mine yet, but I have been perusing the Pinterest quote boards looking for something to click.

Since, 2016 is a focus on debt payment for us, I have been trying to find something that kind of fits with that.

Here are some examples that some people have posted in a planner group I am in.

“In each moment, Be Present. In all things Be Kind.”

“Live life to the fullest. Have no regrets. Be Present. Always.”

“Do not dwell on the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment” -Buddha

“Be TRULY glad there is wonderful joy ahead, even though you have to endure many trials for a little while” Peter 1:6

“Throw me to the wolves……and I will return leading the Pack”

“To make Healthy Choices for my Mind, Body, and Spirit.”

“Quit Slackin’ make Shit Happen”

So, I totally noticed a theme while typing these up. People really want to focus on being present, which I think is awesome. I’ve notice I’m not as present as I should be lately.

Coming up with a mission statement is difficult, but I think it could be very worthwhile to have something to focus on for the year.

 

Leave a Reply

