November Meal Plan: Part II

2015-11-23 09.40.46

Embrace the messy writing! Oh, yeah!

I’ll be honest, we aren’t on track with this meal plan at this point. I have been sick twice this month. Once with strep and then I developed a painful cyst and Mr. Wanderlust tends to baby me when I’m not well. So, he cooked leftovers a few times throughout the month. Tonight, we are supposed to have Tortellini, which I made days ago (which is fine, flexibility is a great thing!) and on the 28th we are actually going out to eat for our anniversary (so, excited)!

Since we have pretty much used up all of our grocery budget for the month we will be eating a lot of fish at the end of the month! I have it in the freezer, and I don’t have to buy anything for it!

For Thanksgiving I am making ham with a cherry sauce that is traditional in my husbands family, rolls, mashed potatoes, homemade noodles and mixed veggies.

I enjoyed meal planning this month and am so glad I embraced the flexibility. Sometimes I get so wrapped up into sticking with the plan that I get stressed out. This month not so much!

Leave a Reply

