“Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending.”

The quote, for the title, is by Maria Robinson. I like the quote, and honestly, it is a good quote for where Mr. Wanderlust and I are in life and where this blog is going.

I really enjoy working here, writing to y’all. I find it relaxing to get my thoughts out and to use you as a way to hold myself accountable. I am, slowly, getting better at writing. I used to be an avid writer, but then I was embarrassed by my writings and quit. All the writing I have done for the last, 10 years, has been academic. That isn’t fun to write or read, in my opinion. So, getting back into it here, has been lovely–to say the least. I will warn you, I will rarely be concise or particularly organized. I’m a bit of a scattered thinker, speaker and writer.

Anyways, you may have noticed a few things are different. The layout is different. More simple. Clean looking. A little feminine. Well, I am feminine and I enjoy this new layout so it will be around for a while. The next layout is likely to be a custom made one, since I plan on branching out this blog and growing it.

Something else that is new is I have social media buttons! See them, up there in the upper right hand corner? You can click on those and subscribe to my Twitter or Facebook page. Both of these are still in the process of being worked up. I really do need to work at utilizing them more frequently for more than letting followers know there is a new blog post.

The last change, much more subtle, is there is a new page up top titled “Our Progress”. This page isn’t how I would like it to be. But for now it suffices. This is where I tell you which debt we are on, its amount, total debt amount, percent paid off, and total loans paid off. Right now it is sad, but there is always a beginning. Which brings us full circle.

Mr. Wanderlust and I cannot go back and change how we went to school or how we took out our loans, or how we used any extra on our loans. All we can do is start now and make a new ending. Which this blog is designed to follow that chapter of our lives to see how that ending comes to be. The bumps along the way. The life that comes along.

Of course, I will have monthly updates, but at any point it is there as a quick reference. I have some other posts to explain how we are paying off our debts, the order, and the why. I had briefly touched on this in the past, but I had to work out some kinks. I’ll talk about that in an upcoming post.

The blog schedule is going to stay Monday, Wednesday, Friday. I cannot do five days a week working and caring for the home. I just have a hard time managing it. This could change if I have enough content as time goes on. So, we shall see. I hope you have a great rest of your day! Thank you for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

